SRVC Hill Climb 2024

GH/85 Brantridge Lane
6th October 2024, 9:30am

Event HQ: Handcross Parish Hall

Part of the
2024 South Downs Hill Climb Series

Brantridge Lane
6th Oct 24, 9:30am
Prizes available

Join us for our Brantridge Lane Hill Climb, part of the South Downs Hill Climb Series.
First rider starts at 9:31am. Event HQ at Handcross Parish Hall
Closing date 24/09/24.   Entries available from CTT (Cycling Time Trials)
Find out more.

Brantridge Lane
6th Oct 2024 - GH/85

SRVC welcomes you to our second hosting of our annual Open Hill Climb.
Prizes are on offer for the top 3 in the Open Mens, Open Womens, and age graded categories depending upon entry numbers.

The event HQ is:
Handcross Parish Hall, RH17 6BJ

Entries close on midnight 24th Sept
Please enter as early as possible

Further information will be sent to riders after the closing date

The event is open to all riders, whether fast or slow, that are registered with CTT (Cycling Time Trials).

The first rider will start at 9:31am

This event is an open road event.
The event will be marshalled, and residents and working facilities will be notified well in advance - they may come out to watch!

If you have any questions then please contact the organiser as shown on the CTT website.

We look forward to seeing your entry and welcoming you on the day.

Enter via CTT (Cycling Time Trials)

The South Downs Hill Climb Series

The South Downs Hill Climb Series is now in its 3rd year, and in that time its reputation has grown significantly.

It is the ONLY Hill Climb series in the region, and it brings the local clubs and their riders together doing their best to help promote grass roots racing.

The Hill Climb series comprises of, potentially 9, separate Hill Climb events across the South Downs.
Results are compiled from those to declare series winners in 7 different categories.

Anyone can be part of it, why not give ours, and some others a try?
Click for more info

Hill Climb Classifications and 2023 Results


2024 Mens Open
Prizes for the top 3
2023 Results Top 3
1st: 05:12.1
Matthew Ferguson (Redhill)

2nd: 05:17.1
Ben Elliot (Redhill)

3rd: 05:26.0
Chris Barker (SRVC)
Course record (Solo open):
Matthew Ferguson (Redhill)


2024 Womens Open
Prizes for the top 3
2023 Results Top 3
1st: 06:26.1
Becky Hair (Laka x Pedal Mafia)

2nd: 06:55.1
Gemma Freeman (SRVC)

3rd: 07:08.1
Megan Godber (SRVC)
Course record (Solo open):
Becky Hair (Laka x Pedal Mafia)

Juniors and Age Graded

2024 Juniors / Age Graded
Prizes for best in category
2023 Results

1st Junior
Gabriel Kh Au (Preston Park YCC)

For 2023 results click below

2023 Results

For photographs click below


Interested in racing with us?

If you think you may be interested in racing, or are already racing elsewhere, then please come and join us for a ride!
Get in touch